• Updated

Paisley Jean Buchan

  • Updated

Benjamin Paul Hendrickson was awarded a Certificate of Merit for outstanding achievement and placed third in the 2018-2019 National Mathematic Competition. Ben was a student at Anoka-Ramsey Community College and will be attending Bemidji State University January 2020. He is the son of the la…

Harper Alayna Mary Olson

Noah Shane Martin

Adley Ione Nelson and Everley Rose Nelson

Julia Pajnag Vang

Emma Coleman, of Mora, and a freshman majoring in music education, has received the Ronald A. Gearman Piano Scholarship from Bemidji State University Alumni & Foundation.

Sophia Lynn Benda

Brooklynn Jean Louise Barnes

Alan Opatz and Brenda Pick were married on Saturday, Aug. 31, 2019, at St. Mary’s Catholic Church. Brenda is the daughter of Mark and Lois Pick of Mora. Alan is the son of the late Aaron Opatz and Marla and Michael Bloch of Brainerd.

Robert and Marcella Hoefert will celebrate their 50th wedding anniversary with an open house reception from 2-4 p.m. on Sunday, Oct. 6, at Sacred Heart Church in Wahkon. No gifts please.

First Citizens Bank is pleased to announce the hiring of Andrea Fix, of Mora, as vice president, lending officer at the Mora location. Fix will handle commercial loans and home loans.

First Citizens Wealth Management is pleased to announce that Associate Investment Officer, Brad Dummett, successfully passed the Level I Chartered Financial Analyst (“CFA”) examination and is currently a Level II CFA candidate.

Ogilvie students crowned their 2019 homecoming king and queen during a coronation ceremony Tuesday, Sept. 17. Pictured from left to right: juniors Emily Gay, Mitchell Klar, Alivia Sanborn, Aydan Peterson, Emily Brown, Beau Burk, Hazel Meyman, and Brady Harlan. Seniors (King) Darius Vanable, …

Elliott Henry Gardner

Charlotte Frances Wren

Logan Graves, of Mora, has been named to the University of Minnesota Morris dean’s list for the spring 2019 semester by achieving a grade point average of 3.666 or higher.

Gordon and Ardis Hallstrom celebrated their 70th wedding anniversary on Aug. 3, 2019, with a family gathering at the home of Dan and Sheri Hallstrom in New Brighton. 

The family of Dare M. Holmes would like to thank everyone for their love and support during the loss of our loved one.

There will be an open house for Anna Mae Miedema in honor of her 90th birthday from 2-4 p.m., Sunday Sept. 1, 2019, at the first Presbyterian Church in Mora. Your presence is your present. If you cannot attend, you are welcome to send a card to her at 450 Bean Ave, Mora, MN.

Faith E. Rooney, of Brook Park, was named to the University of Northwestern’s spring 2019 dean’s list.

Nadia Lynn Roseland

Thank you all for coming to my 90th birthday. I was really surprised at the amount of people I’ve known over the years who took time out of their busy lives to say something to me. I had forgotten a lot of names, but I remembered the faces and when they came into my life. I enjoyed myself im…

The Mora Catholic Charities Meals on Wheels, appreciates all these local businesses that donated to make our volunteer appreciation party so successful. We could not have done it without their help. Thank them for us when you shop:

DeWayne Collins would like to say thank you to all the people who sent get well cards, phone calls and those who stopped at the nursing home to visit after my stroke. Many thanks to Rita Clasemann for her visits.

Tyler Orr and Brandon Thomsen of Mora, and Kenzie Niedzielski of Ogilvie, were named to Fond du Lac Tribal and Community College’s 2019 spring semester dean’s list for earning a grade point average of 3.0 or better.

Monroe Jamie Schmidt

Kenneth Lashinski, of Ogilvie, graduated from Bismarck State College with a Bachelor of Applied Science degree in energy management.

Landyn Kent Hegge

The following students have graduated from the College of St. Scholastica: Joseph Ryan, of Ogilvie, graduated summa cum laude with a Bachelor of Arts degree in accounting; Austin Peterson, of Mora, graduated with a Bachelor of Arts degree in biology; Jesse Lee, of Ogilvie, graduated summa cu…

I wish to thank my family for a fantastic 90th birthday party. I also wish to thank my friends, neighbors and relatives (some came from a distance and brought beautiful cards and gifts and spent some time with me). It was almost 100 degrees but a “cool” party! I had a great time and hope you…

Kasen Wayne Nolt

Jacob Keith Anderson

Our hearts are full of gratitude as we say thank you to family members and friends during the recent passing of our mother, grandmother and great-grandmother, Ella O. Martens.

The family of Havinne Linay Anderson thank all who came to share in the celebration of her life. It meant so much – the caring, sharing, stories and fellowship made it easier to bear. Extra thanks to Rus Saboe, Tawni VanVleet, Robin and Dan Lindquist, Duke Pancake, Cora, Osten and Julie Blac…

Kaitlyn Johnstone, of Mora, and Jamie Dary, of Ogilvie, were named to U.W. River Falls’ dean’s list for the spring 2019 semester earning a grade point average of 3.5 or better.

Karlee Rene-lynn Hanson