• Updated

Joan Aldene Erickson, of Mora, died on Monday, Feb. 15, 2021 at her home. She was 77 years old.

  • Updated

Mark G. Porter died on Monday, Feb. 15, 2021 at his home in Braham. He was 69 years old.

  • Updated

Duane Albert Piescher died on Thursday Feb. 18, 2021 at Abbott Northwestern hospital in Minneapolis with his family at his side. He was 85 years old.

  • Updated

Larry Russell Sharratt, of Waconia died on Wednesday, Feb. 17, 2021 at his residence. He was 82 years old.

  • Updated

Sandra Kay Grummons died on Friday, Feb. 19, 2021 at GracePointe Crossing in Cambridge. She was 71 years old.

  • Updated

Merle “Fritz” Motschenbacher died on Saturday, Feb. 20, 2021 at his home in Mora. He was 83 years old.

  • Updated

Lorene Alice (DeLong) McClellan of Brook Park, died at St. Clare’s on Tuesday, Feb. 16, 2021. She was 83 years old.

  • Updated

Brian Charles Anderson, a longtime resident of Chugiak, Alaska, died peacefully on Friday, Feb. 5, 2021 from natural causes. He was 72 years old.

  • Updated

Paul Arthur Lemke died on Saturday, Feb. 13, 2021 at his home in Mora. He was 64 years old.

  • Updated

Robert Lee Olson died Sunday, Feb. 14, 2021 peacefully at home surrounded by loved ones. He was 82 years old.

  • Updated

Mark Dresser, Sr. died Friday, Jan. 29, 2021. He was 61 years old.

  • Updated

Rodney Royce Oslin of Brook Park died Wednesday, Feb. 10, 2021 at the Sandstone Health Center in Sandstone. He was 86 years old.

  • Updated

Paul Estel Rodecap, formerly of Mora, died from COVID-19 on Thursday, Feb. 11, 2021, at the Cambridge Medical Center. He was an active 95-year-old until contracting the virus.

  • Updated

Stanley “Stan” Visser, of Ogilvie, died on Monday, Feb. 8, 2021 at St. Joseph’s Hospital in St. Paul.  He was 77 years old.

  • Updated

Duane Joseph Anderson died on Sunday, Jan. 31, 2021 at the Princeton Elim Home. He was 84 years old.

  • Updated

Roderick W. Stotts of Nashotah, Wisconsin, died Sunday, Jan. 31, 2021.  He was 75 years old.

  • Updated

Loren Myril Holland died Tuesday, Feb. 2, 2021. He was 100 years old.

  • Updated

William “Bill” Tinklenberg, of Mora, died unexpectedly as the result of an accident on Saturday, Feb. 6, 2021 in Mora. He was 57 years old.

  • Updated

Jody Roy Mattson, died Sunday, Jan. 31, 2021 at his residence in Exeland, Wisconsin. He was 56 years old.

  • Updated

Margaret L. (Peggy) Roesler died on Monday, Feb. 1, 2021 at Welia Health in Mora. She was 85 years old.

  • Updated

Scott Arends, of Sandstone died very unexpectedly after heart surgery, on Sunday, Jan. 31, 2021 at St. Mary’s Hospital in Duluth. He was 57 years old.

  • Updated

Duane J. Anderson died on Sunday, Jan. 31, 2021 at the Princeton Elim Home. He was 84 years old.

  • Updated

James S. Schiffer died unexpectedly on Thursday, Jan. 28, 2021. He was 82 years old.

  • Updated

Beverly A. Harris, currently of Little Canada, formerly of Mora, died Monday, Jan. 4, 2021. She was 87 years old.

  • Updated

Lawrence Leonard (Larry) Daml, of Ogilvie, died peacefully in his sleep Wednesday, Jan. 6, 2021. He was 67 years old.

  • Updated

Kenneth “Ken” Allen Fokken, of St. Cloud, died Wednesday, Jan. 27, 2021 at St. Cloud Veterans Affairs Medical Center. He was 79 years old.

  • Updated

Verna Bossen died on Saturday, Jan. 30, 2021 at GracePointe Crossing in Cambridge. She was 95 years old.

  • Updated

Mary “Mimi” (“Chips” Elliott) Lorence died on Friday, Jan. 22, 2021 at Trails of Orono. She was 88 years old.

  • Updated

Harry Bert Oberg, of Cambridge, formerly of Mora died on Wednesday, Jan. 20, 2021 at Ecumen in North Branch. He was 96 years old.

  • Updated

Barbara Ann Hougo, of Mora, died on Sunday, Jan. 17, 2021. She was 84 years old.

  • Updated

George Henry Johnsen Jr., of Mora, died on Sunday, Jan. 24, 2021 at his home. He was 80 years old.

  • Updated

Merrill Iverson, of Ogilvie, died on Friday, Jan. 15, 2021. He was 76 years old.

  • Updated

Harriet Jean De Jong, of Mora, died on Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2021 at The Gardens of Foley. She was 79 years old.

  • Updated

Robert Leon Coplan, of Hudson, Wisconsin, formerly of Phillips, Wisconsin, died the morning of Friday, Jan. 8, 2021 at his home in the Wintergreen Apartments in Hudson, Wisconsin. He was 91 years old.

  • Updated

Bonita Mae Vogel (Sibert), passed away at home on Wednesday, Jan. 6, 2021 surrounded by her family. She was 88 years old.

  • Updated

Chloe Jean Peterson died Saturday, Jan. 9, 2021. She was 5 months old. 

Ardel “Andy” Verle Anderson, of Mora, died on Wednesday, Dec. 30, 2020 at Abbott Northwestern Hospital. He was 79 years old.

Clayton Harold Nelson, of Baxter, died Tuesday, Jan. 5, 2021 at the Essentia Health – St. Joseph’s Medical Center, Brainerd, due to COVID – 19. He was 85 years old.

  • Updated

David A. Lindquist, of the Brunswick area, died peacefully at his home Tuesday, Dec. 29, 2020.  He was 72 years old.

Robert “Bob” G. Johnson, of Mora, died Wednesday, Jan. 6, 2021 at his home. He was 76 years old. 

Mary Jane Nordlund, died on Tuesday, Dec. 29, 2020 at the Essentia Health- St. Joseph’s Medical Center in Brainerd. She was 81 years old. 

Edwin Junior Moss died Friday, Jan. 8, 2021 at the Golden Horizons Assisted Living in Sandstone, surrounded by all his children. He was 91 years old.

  • Updated

Mary Nordlund, of Fort Ripley, formerly of the Mora and Braham area, died on Tuesday, Dec. 29, 2020 at the Essentia Health- St. Joseph’s Medical Center in Brainerd. She was 81 years old.

  • Updated

Della Mae Moen, GracePointe Crossing in Cambridge, and formerly of Isle, died peacefully on Tuesday, Dec. 29, 2020. She was 88 years old.

  • Updated

William C. Mattson – a.k.a: “Mr. Bill,” “Grumpa Bill,” and “Carpenter Exceptional” – died peacefully in his home on Saturday, Jan. 2, 2021. He was blessed to live his final moments in the arms of his long-time love and fiancé, Julie Haugen. He was 73 years old.

  • Updated

Merlin Jay Hartog, of Ogilvie, died on Sunday, Dec. 27, 2020 at his home. He was 69 years old.

  • Updated

Paul Edward Schmidkunz died Wednesday Dec. 16, 2020 at the St. Cloud Hospital. He was 75 years old.

  • Updated

Leona Christina Carlson, died on Sunday, Dec. 20, 2020 surrounded by her family in the comfort of her daughter, Josie’s home. She was 89 years old.

David “Little Buck” M. Pohl, of Mora and formerly of Staples died peacefully surrounded by his loving family at his home in Mora on Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2020. He was 59 years old.

Gerald Richard Lhotka died at home in Inver Grove Heights on Thursday, Dec. 10, 2020 after a long battle with cancer of the blood.