• Updated

Tamara “Tammy” Sue Lewis, of Moose Lake, died unexpectedly on Friday, Jan. 10, 2020 at Mercy Hospital. She was 59 years old.

  • Updated

Richard Carl Cramer, of Mora, died on Thursday, Jan. 16, 2020, at his home. He was 89 years old.

Dwaine Ray McKinnon, of Mora, died on Tuesday, Jan. 7, 2020, at his home. He was 84 years old.

Eldon Clay Smith, of Mora, died Sunday, Jan. 5, 2020, at Elim Care Center in Milaca. He was 87 years old.

Louis R. Nelson, of Prior Lake, formerly of Mora, died peacefully at his home on Sunday, Jan. 12, 2020.  He was 71 years old.

Roberta Lea Reynolds, of Mora, died on Friday, Jan. 10, 2020, at the Estates in Rush City. She was 71 years old.

Lee Arne Hemness died peacefully on Friday, Jan. 10, 2020, at his home in rural Brook Park. He was 82 years old.

Alma Ida Hemness died peacefully in her sleep on Tuesday, Jan. 7, 2020, at her home in rural Brook Park.  She was 76 years old.

Dorothy Lewis, of Mora, died on Saturday, Dec. 28, 2019. She was 90 years and 10 days old.  

Tanner Groninga died unexpectedly and went home to meet Jesus on Saturday, Jan. 4, 2020. He was 22 years old.

Roger W. Baumert of Jurupa Valley, California, formerly of Mora, died peacefully at home on Saturday, Dec. 14, 2019. He was 85 years old.

Sherry Lee Veenhuis died Sunday, Dec. 29, 2019, at St. Mary’s Hospital, Mayo Clinic, Rochester from complications after surgery. She was 56 years old.

Leoda Ann Cole died on Sunday, Dec. 29, 2019, at Welia Health Care in Mora. She was 92 years old.

Julie Ann (Kuehn) Lang, of Ogilvie, died on Thursday, Jan. 2, 2020, at home. She was 52 years old.

Stephen “Steve”  M. Hendershot died on Saturday, Dec. 21, 2019, at Abbott Northwestern Hospital in Minneapolis. He was 78 years old.

Richard “Sarge” Lee Hooker died on Thursday, Jan. 2, 2020 at his home in Grandy. He was 76 years old. 

Phyllis Myrel (Bicking) Danielson died Thursday, Dec. 19, 2019, at St. Clare ‘s Living Community in Mora. She was 94 years old.  

Doris Partridge died on Sunday, Dec. 15, 2019, at Eastwood Senior Living in Mora. She was 93 years old.

Arlene Joyce Bos, of Mora, died on Thursday, Dec. 19, 2019, at the St. Clare’s Living Community in Mora.  She was 84 years old.

Sheila Heuer died on Thursday, Dec. 19, 2019, at her home in Mora. She was 61 years old.

Arlene Bos, of Mora, died on Thursday, Dec. 19, 2019, at St. Clare’s Living Community in Mora. She was 84 years old.

Kari Lynn Olander-David, of Hinckley died on Saturday, Dec. 7, 2019, at Essentia Health – St. Mary’s in Duluth due to an iliac aneurysm. She fought a good fight but it wasn’t hers to win. She was 50 years old.

Harvey (Dutch) Schroeder Jr. died on Thursday Dec. 12, 2019, at Essentia Health St. Mary’s in Duluth with family at his side. He was 70 years old.  

David Jones died peacefully on Wednesday, Dec. 4, 2019, after a short respiratory illness in the presence of loving family and devoted caregivers. He was 100 years old.

Harriet Ann Cooper Sinell died peacefully on Saturday, Dec. 14, 2019, at St. Clare Living Community in Mora.  She was 90 years old.

Doris Partridge died on Sunday, Dec. 15, 2019, at Eastwood Senior Living in Mora. She was 93 years old.  

Rosalie Rita (Robillard) Bleiberg, of Humble, Texas, formerly of Mora, died Thursday, Nov. 28, 2019, from liver and lung cancer. She was 76 years old.

Irene Anna Nelson Lancrain, of Mora, died on Friday, Dec. 6, 2019. She was 97 years old.  

Margo Annette Molin, of Mora, died on Sunday, Dec. 15, 2019, at her home. She was 69 years old.

Judith Z. Becker, formerly of Mora, died on Thursday, Dec. 12, 2019.  She was 84 years old.

Willis Frank Miller, formerly of Brook Park, died Thursday, Nov. 28, 2019, at the Rock County Hospital Long Term Care. He was 88 years, six months and 17 days old.   

Holden Michael Knutson Krein, was born Thursday, Oct. 10, 2019, in Mankato. He died on Tuesday, Dec. 3, 2019.  He was 1 month, 26 days old. He will be dearly missed.

Irene Lancrain, of Mora, died on Friday, Dec. 6, 2019, at Welia Health in Mora. She was 97 years old.

Everett Gerald Nordenstrom, always known as Jerry, of Chandler, Arizona and formerly of Mora and Minneapolis, died on Tuesday, Dec. 3, 2019 at his home. He was 74 years old. 

Dorothy Mardell Burns Doebler, of Princeton, died Friday, Nov. 29, 2019. She was 93 years old. 

Sharon J. (Sjoberg) Peterson, of Onamia, died on Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2019, at the Elim Home in Milaca. She was 77 years old.

Sheila Mae Jacques died on Friday, Nov. 15, 2019, at her home north of Isle. She was 65 years old.

Ramon “Ray” John Ring, of Richfield, Minnesota, died at his cabin in Mora on Monday, Nov. 4, 2019. He was 87 years old.

Donald Lee Mansfield, of Mora, died on Saturday, Nov. 9, 2019. He was 70 years old.

Waneta Darleen Hansen, of Ogilvie, died peacefully on Thursday Nov. 14, 2019, at her home. She was 78 years old.