Back row: Gavin McLevis, Ethan Warren, Beau Burk, Brady Harlan, Dylan Nelson, Front row: Andy Berg, Jon Brasch, Ryan Schumacher


The Ogilvie Lions football team held their awards ceremony and honored both players and a coach for their achievements during the season.

Team Awards

Team Academic All State Silver Award (Team Average GPA 3.00-3.25)

2020 District Champions

Individual Awards

All District Players

Gavin McLevis, Ethan Warren, Beau Burk, Brady Harlan, Dylan Nelson

All District Honorable Mention Players

Andy Berg, Jon Brasch, Ryan Schumacher

District Most Valuable Back

Beau Burk

All State Defensive Back

Beau Burk

District Coach of the Year

Dave Halvorson

Most Valuable Player- Beau Burk

Most Improved Player Ryan Schumacher

Captain Award- Aydan Peterson, Brady Harlan, Beau Burk, Caleb Johnson

Senior Football Players-Riley Lambert, Gavin McLevis, Ethan Warren, Brady Harlan, Aydan Peterson, Caleb Johnson, Beau Burk, Wyatt Heins, Logan Peterson, Dylan Nelson

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.