• Updated

Lillian Kruse, of Ogilvie, passed away at her home on Monday, Jan. 30, 2023. She was 75 years old.

  • Updated

Irene Edith Johnson of Mora, passed away on Sunday, Jan. 29, 2023, at Eastwood Senior Living. She was 93 years old.

  • Updated

Dorothy Marie (Aldrich) Christian, of Mora, passed away on Thursday, Jan.  26, 2023, at the Scandia House in Ogilvie. She was 94 years old.

  • Updated

Robert Simon Knoll Sr., of Mora, passed away on Monday, Jan. 23, 2023, at his home. He was 84 years old.

  • Updated

Eugene “Gene” Benjamin Miller Sr., of Waconia, passed away peacefully Friday, Jan. 27, 2023, at Ridgeview Medical Center in Waconia, surrounded by his loving family. He was 91 years old.

  • Updated

Sandra “Sandy” Johnson, beloved mom and sister, died on Tuesday, Jan. 24, 2023, with her children by her side. She was 78 years old.

  • Updated

Robert Simon Knoll Sr., of Mora, passed away on Monday, Jan. 23, 2023 at his home. He was 84 years old.

  • Updated

Mildred Emma Hackler, formerly of the Pine City area, passed away on Monday, Jan. 16, 2023, at Welia Health in Mora. She was 95 years old.

  • Updated

Beatrice L. Blegen, passed away in Rush City on Sunday, Jan. 15, 2023. She was 91 years old.

  • Updated

Dorthy Ann Udean died on Friday, Jan. 13, 2023, at her home. She was 96 years old.

  • Updated

Carolyn J. Schiffer passed away on Wednesday, Jan. 11, 2023. She was 81 years old.

  • Updated

Dorthy Ann Udean died on Friday, Jan. 13, 2023, at her home. She was 96 years old. A full obituary will be in next week’s paper. Arrangements by Dresser-Methven Funeral and Cremation Services.

  • Updated

Leroy Karasch passed away on Friday, Jan. 13, 2023, after a hard fought battle with cancer. He was 66 years old.

  • Updated

Gregory (Greg) Allen Brockner of Mora, lost his battle with cancer on Wednesday, Jan. 11, 2023, while at home surrounded by his family. He was 70 years old.

  • Updated

Beatrice Blegen, passed away in Rush City on Sunday, Jan. 15, 2023. She was 91 years old.

  • Updated

George Theodore Magnuson Jr. died on Wednesday, Jan. 11, 2023 at Hennepin County Medical Center. He was 81 years old.

  • Updated

Harold “Sonny” Peter Mains, of Mora, passed away Tuesday, Jan. 3, 2023, at his home, He was 96 years old.

  • Updated

Richard “Dick” Sawvel, passed away peacefully surrounded by family, after a bout with duodenal cancer on Sunday, Jan. 1, 2023. He was 90 years old.

  • Updated

Diane Marie Wallace, of Braham, passed away Wednesday, Jan. 4, 2023 at her home. She was 68 years old.

  • Updated

Agnes Grace (DeJong) Ziesmer, of Ogilvie, died on Wednesday, Jan. 4, 2023, at the Elim Home in Milaca. She was 86 years old.

  • Updated

Craig Daryl Anderson of Dodge Center, passed away on Saturday, Jan. 7, 2023. He was 65 years old. 

  • Updated

Elaine Ann Miller (Johnson) of Hinckley, died on Monday, Jan. 2, 2023. She was 85 years old.

  • Updated

Valerie Grace Caple (Hallstrom), of Maple Grove,  passed away unexpectedly but peacefully at home Tuesday, Dec. 27, 2022. She was 70 years old. 

  • Updated

Mary Elizabeth (Hall) Campbell passed away quietly at her home on Thursday, Dec. 29, 2022. She was 66 years old.

  • Updated

Robert “Bob” Dean Moeller of Knife Lake (Mora) died on Friday, Dec. 9, 2022 at Welia Health in Mora.  He was 70 years old.

  • Updated

Beverly Joy Goebel (Nelson) of Maplewood, a longtime resident of Shoreview, passed away on Tuesday, Dec. 20, 2022, at The Homestead at Maplewood care facility. She was 90 years old.

  • Updated

Sherry Renee Caldwell went home to be with our Lord and Savior on Tuesday, Dec. 6, 2022. She had been battling cancer for the last three years. She was 60 years old.

  • Updated

Roseann Marie Hook, of St. Cloud, died Sunday, Dec. 11, 2022, at the St. Cloud Hospital. She was 54 years old.

  • Updated

Terese “Terrie” Lynne (Dodge) Morgan of Bloomington, passed away unexpectedly on Saturday, Dec. 17, 2022. She was 63 years old.

  • Updated

Carol Jean Perrin, of Mora, passed away at her home on Tuesday, Dec. 20, 2022. She was 81 years old.

  • Updated

James “Jim” Leslie Speers, of Mora, passed away on Friday, Dec. 16, 2022, at the St. Clare Living Community in Mora. He was 84 years old.

Henry “Hank” Peter Bos, of Mora, passed away on Friday, Dec. 9, 2022 at home. He was 84 years old.

Michael Sundstrom, of Mora, passed away peacefully on Friday, Dec. 9, 2022. He spent his final days surrounded by the love of his family. He was 80 years old.

David L. Wieczorek of Hinckley, went home to be with his Lord and Savior on Sunday, Dec. 4, 2022. He was 63 years old. 

Nancy Jean Lobdell Nelson of Mora, died on Wednesday, Dec. 7, 2022. at Abbott Northwestern Hospital. She was 72 years old. 

Marilyn Jean (Bockoven) Soderquist of Redfield, South Dakota, formerly of Wahkon, Ogilvie and Dalbo, passed away on Sunday, Dec. 4, 2022. She was 82 years old.

Barbara Ann Wazelle, of Mora, passed away on Wednesday, Dec. 7, 2022 at Eastwood Senior Living in Mora. She was 84 years old.

  • Updated

Vernon Lee Crabtree died on Tuesday, Nov. 22, 2022, at his home in rural Mora. He was 87 years old.

  • Updated

James “Jim” Marion Hart passed away unexpectedly on Tuesday, Nov. 29, 2022, at his home in Finlayson. He was 75 years young.

  • Updated

Wayne R. Golly of Brook Park went home to be with his Lord and Savior on Friday, Nov. 25, 2022. He was 84 years old.

  • Updated

Lisa G. Kullmann passed away on Wednesday, Oct. 26, 2022. She was 55 years old.

  • Updated

 Kathleen M. (Soens) Scott passed away Friday, Oct. 28, 2022. She was 70 years old. 

  • Updated

Rhonda Lea Doering died on Saturday, Nov. 19, 2022, at Essentia Health, Sandstone. She was 49 years old.

  • Updated

Judith Yvonne Fredrickson, passed away on Tuesday, Nov. 15, 2022. She was 80 years old.

  • Updated

Judith Yvonne Fredrickson, passed away on Tuesday, Nov. 15, 2022.

  • Updated

Rhonda L. Doering, of Hinckley, passed away unexpectedly on Saturday, Nov. 19, 2022, at Essentia Health Center in Sandstone. She was 49 years old.

  • Updated

Evelyn (Evie) Lorraine Lobdell (Nelson) of Mora, died peacefully on Friday, Nov. 18, 2022, at St. Clare Living Community. She was 97 years old.

  • Updated

Leone Elsie Moody passed away peacefully in the early morning hours of Thursday, May 26, 2022, at her home in the Blake Assisted Care Center in Pensacola, Florida. She was 82 years old.

  • Updated

Judith Ann Lanoue, passed away on Thursday, Nov. 3, 2022, at Welia Health in Mora. She was 87 years old.

  • Updated

Hilderd Raymond Pierson, of Braham, passed away on Wednesday, Nov. 2, 2022, at Abbott Northwestern Hospital in Minneapolis. He was 92 years old.