State of Minnesota

County of Kanabec

Office of the County Coordinator

Synopsis of the County Board Minutes of 12/9/21 in pursuance of M.S.375.12 Subd.1.

1. The Kanabec County Board of Commissioners met at 6:00 p.m. on 12/9/21 pursuant to recess with the following board members present:  Rick Mattson, Dennis McNally, Craig Smith, Les Nielsen.  Absent: Gene Anderson.

6:00 p.m. – The Kanabec County Truth in Taxation Public Hearing was held to discuss the 2022 budget and 2022 tax levy.  Six people attended the public hearing.  Those that spoke included:  Hope Mullen, Mark Mullen, and Jim Kutil.

2. The Vice Chairperson closed public comment at 6:28 p.m.

3. The Vice Chairperson adjourned the Public Hearing at 6:37 p.m.

To view the official minutes in their entirety, please contact the Kanabec County Coordinator’s Office at 320-679-6440 or visit our website at

Published in the Kanabec County Times Jan. 13, 2022


(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.